St. Louis Fed adds two Missouri execs to advisory council

Two executives from Missouri financial institutions are among the six new members appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council, the bank announced.

Joe Henderson, president and director of Central Bank of Boone County in Columbia, and Bob McKay, president and CEO of Together Credit Union in St. Louis, are among the six new members of the council.

The other four new appointees are Misty Borrowman of Bank of Hillsboro in Hillsboro, Illinois; Chuck Morgan of Relyance Bank in Pine Bluff, Arkansas; Buddy Mortimer of Bank of Kilmichael in Kilmichael, Mississippi; and John Taylor of Limestone Bank in Louisville, Kentucky.

Six existing council members will continue their service, including Scott Spencer, vice chairman, president and CEO of Sterling Bank in Poplar Bluff.

Since 2011, the council has consisted of executives from 12 smaller financial institutions in the Fed’s Eighth District. The council meets twice a year to advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on economic and financial conditions affecting their local institutions and communities.

Tags:, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Have you heard?

Missouri Business Alert is participating in CoMoGives2019!

Find out how we plan to use your gift to enhance training and programming for our students