Higher-Ethanol Fuel Sales in Missouri Voted Down

The Joint Committee on Administrative Rules voted to prohibit the Department of Agriculture from making changes allowing the sale of E15 fuel in the state of Missouri. E15 fuel consists of 15 percent ethanol and 85 percent petroleum, a five-percent difference from the standard E10 fuel available in Missouri. The committee ruled the Department of Agriculture did not have the authority to permit the new fuel in the state and the change would have to be done legislatively. The change was opposed by associations for gas stations, petroleum suppliers and automakers and supported by corn producers.

Read more in the Missouri Times


Tags:, , ,

Leave a Reply

Have you heard?

Missouri Business Alert is participating in CoMoGives2019!

Find out how we plan to use your gift to enhance training and programming for our students