Energizer names new boards ahead of split

At its peak, the The Energizer plant in Maryville | Photo by Philip Joens
Photo by Philip Joens/Missouri Business Alert

Energizer Holdings has named the 18 individuals who will make up the boards of the two firms that will be formed when it splits into separate battery and personal care companies later this year.

The battery company will continue to be called Energizer and remain at its location in Maryland Heights. Energizer’s 10 board members will include: Chairman J. Patrick Mulcahy; CEO Alan Hoskins; Bill Armstrong; Cynthia Brinkley; Kevin Hunt; James Johnson; John Klein; W. Patrick McGinnis; Patrick Moore; and John Roberts.

The company formed around Energizer’s personal care division will be called Edgewell Personal Care. Edgewell will establish its headquarters in Chesterfield, and its directors will include: Chairman Ward Klein, CEO David Hatfield; Daniel Heinrich; Carla Hendra; R. David Hoover; John Hunter III; James Johnson and Rakesh Sachdev.

Read more from the St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply