USDA considering more Missouri counties for agriculture disaster declaration

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has included 15 Missouri counties in an agriculture disaster declaration due to have rain and flooding earlier this summer, and USDA officials are considering whether to add more counties to that list.

The 15 counties included under the designation are Cape Girardeau, Clark, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Mississippi, Perry, Pike, Ralls, St. Charles, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis and Scott, as well as St. Louis City.

Local Farm Service Agency offices will provide farmers in the affected Missouri counties with low-interest loans and other federal assistance.

Read more from Missourinet

Tags:, , ,

Leave a Reply

Have you heard?

Missouri Business Alert is participating in CoMoGives2019!

Find out how we plan to use your gift to enhance training and programming for our students