Department of Economic Development names 11 recipients of energy loans

The Division of Energy within the Missouri Department of Economic Development has announced the 11 recipients of awards through its 2017 energy loan program.

Four public school systems, five municipal governments, one community college and one hospital will receive loans totaling roughly $3 million to make improvements to their facilities aimed at lowering energy costs.

The department estimates the projects will reduce energy use by nearly 1 million kWh and avoid almost 5,000 metric tons of carbon dioxide pollution.

Read more: Missouri Times


Leave a Reply

Have you heard?

Missouri Business Alert is participating in CoMoGives2019!

Find out how we plan to use your gift to enhance training and programming for our students