The Joint Committee on Administrative Rules voted to prohibit the Department of Agriculture from making changes allowing the sale of E15 fuel in the state of Missouri. E15 fuel consists of 15 percent ethanol and 85 percent petroleum, a five-percent difference from the standard E10 fuel available in Missouri. The committee ruled the Department of Agriculture did not have the authority to permit the new fuel in the state and the change would have to be done legislatively. The change was opposed by associations for gas stations, petroleum suppliers and automakers and supported by corn producers.

Read more in the Missouri Times


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.